top of page

Fractured Sky | Catherine Cowles



Damaged. Broken. Destroyed. I’ve heard it all. A single moment of trusting the wrong person shattered my life into pieces, and my family has never looked at me the same. It’s impossible to convince them that I’m anything more than the broken girl they rescued all those years ago.


Until I meet him.


Ramsey’s grumpy demeanor and menacing scowl scare most of the world away. But not me. Not when I’ve seen his gentle hands soothe an abused colt or comfort a terrified mare.

And when I finally get up the courage to strike out on my own, Ramsey’s there. Roommates felt like such a safe proposition until Ramsey’s lingering touches and wicked smile light a fire in me I don’t think will ever be extinguished. And he feels it, too…


But just as my new life begins to take root, an evil from my past emerges from the shadows, casting a darkness on my newfound freedom. And this time, they won’t settle for pieces of me. They want everything…


My Thoughts:


From the first book, I have anxiously awaited Shiloh's story as the series surrounds how her family has dealt with her childhood kidnapping. It was well worth every moment of waiting! Shiloh and Ramsey's story is absolutely incredible. You'll need tissues because it will fracture your heart!


Though the first four books in the series, I grew to understand why Shiloh's family was overprotective of her and believed to be doing the best for her -- but she was smothered. I love her ability to stand up to them and venture out to where she feels comfortable. Ramsey's farm, although not ideal to her family, is precisely the perfect place for the broken. Her strength is inspiring and proof that even when we don't feel confident in it, it's there.


Ramsey faces personal trauma, as well as outward for being unfairly judged when he was innocent. His own journey aligns with Shiloh's and blossoms into pure beauty. His ability to gain the trust of horses gives him an advantage to help Shiloh -- and in turn, himself. Together, they find a love that goes beyond the surface.


The suspense is slow-building, crawling under your skin while being soothed by the love between Shiloh and Ramsey. They help center one another, giving them the strength to confront the past and moving forward. This entire series would be a phenomenal movie series!


I received a complimentary copy for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.


Buy the Book!


Reserve your copy today!



Add FracturedSky to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3OVEdqN


More Books in the Tattered & Torn Series:







About Catherine Cowles





Writer of words. Drinker of Diet Cokes. Lover of all things cute and furry, especially her dog. Catherine has had her nose in a book since the time she could read and finally decided to write down some of her own stories. When she's not writing she can be found exploring her home state of Oregon, listening to true crime podcasts, or searching for her next book boyfriend.



Connect with Catherine










Stay up to date with Catherine by joining her mail list:


bottom of page