top of page

Whispers of You | Catherine Cowles


💙WHISPERS OF YOU IS LIVE💙


Fall for Holt and Wren in their second-chance, forced proximity small town romance from USA Today Bestselling Author, Catherine Cowles!



One night—a single moment—cost me everything.


My body, broken beyond repair. The boy I’d thought was my forever. The life I’d always dreamt of.

Now, Holt’s back. And he’s no longer a boy, but a man with shadows in his eyes and demons haunting him.

He says he’s here to make things right. To get back a little bit of all we’ve lost. And he doesn’t show any signs of leaving the small town that has been my refuge.

As stolen moments turn to days, Holt’s around every corner. With his burning stare and lingering touches. Before long, my walls come crashing down and I’m just hoping that taking this second chance isn’t as reckless as it feels.


But not everyone is happy that Holt has returned. As tragedy strikes again, I’m the one left in the crosshairs. And Holt might not be able to save me this time…


My Thoughts:


Catherine Cowles is an exquisite master at blending romance and suspense into a book that will stick to your heart! This is the third series of hers that I have started and I'm here for every word of every book.


Be prepared to have your heart and emotions wrapped up with Wren and Holt. Their past is incredibly traumatic and when it comes back with a vengeance, you will find yourself questioning who they can trust - including each other. With their hearts and lives on the line, the soul level love between these two is such a joy to read. I adored how Wren wasn't afraid to call Holt out when he would retreat back into his own head. She's fierce -- and I'm here for it!


I love how once Holt gets out of his own head, he begins healing and repairing a lot of the pain he's let slide for years. His relationship with his father being the most prevalent, but I also love the brotherly love he finds with his brothers and former friends. He's never stopped loving Wren and although he thinks his avoidance is protecting her, it's him she truly needs. Their second chance at love will definitely make you swoon!


My husband said I walked around with a swoony smile and heart eyes for days after reading this. He wasn't wrong! Treat yourself to a magnificent read and start this series!


I received a complimentary copy for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.




Get your copy ->




About Catherine Cowles




Writer of words. Drinker of Diet Cokes. Lover of all things cute and furry, especially her dog. Catherine has had her nose in a book since the time she could read and finally decided to write down some of her own stories. When she's not writing she can be found exploring her home state of Oregon, listening to true crime podcasts, or searching for her next book boyfriend.


Connect with Catherine

Stay up to date with Catherine by joining her mail list:


bottom of page