top of page

The Wicked Aftermath | Melissa Foster



THE WICKED AFTERMATH is an emotionally gripping story of love, loss, and hope, with a rich and entrancing happily ever after. All Wicked novels may be enjoyed as standalone romances.

When the person you blame for your grief is the only one who can save you from the pain...


Tank Wicked lost his sister and has since vowed to save everyone else in his path. He lives by the creed of the Dark Knights motorcycle club, sworn to protect and respect his community. He selflessly saves lives as a volunteer firefighter and treats the men and women who work for him at his tattoo shop like family. But life isn’t a balance scale where good deeds negate bad things to come, and one foggy night life guts Tank once again. When a car careens over the side of a bridge and into a river, Tank springs into action, plunging into the water to rescue the passengers. Four people go into the river, but only three come out alive.


Leah Yates is just trying to make it through each day. When the man she blames for her grief becomes the only one who can pull her from the depths of despair, she discovers that even hope comes at a price. Maybe this time she won't have to face it alone.


**CONTENT WARNING: Due to mature content, recommended for readers aged 18+**



For nearly five years, I have touted Tru Blue as my forever favorite Melissa Foster book. As soon as I sat down with my copy of The Wicked Aftermath, I knew it would soon take that number one spot. My heart twisted, ached, yearned, and celebrated time and time again.


The Wicked Family, along with The Dark Knights, are incredibly loving, giving, and such a source of strength in the most unexpected ways. Tank is an absolute dream. As we meet more of his family,, we understand his roots. They are deep, strong, and sexy.


Leah is a woman I strive to be. Strong, dedicated, and always put my family first. She has had to face some difficult situations, but still manages to keep a sweet heart.


This book pulled at some of my darkest places in my heart and mind that I've personally experienced. I was worried that it would be too difficult to finish. But Melissa created such a phenomenal story that I feel like it healed a part of me that has been broken for many years. I adored the previews of couples for future books of the Wickeds. AMAZING 5-star story!


I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.



MORE WICKED LOVE STORIES COMING SOON!


Available to buy from ...


Audible narrated by Lance Greenfield and Jennifer Mack coming soon!













bottom of page