top of page

The Tacos and Chocolate Diet | Drew Myers



I want you to find joy. I want you to live the best life you can live.


Most of all, I want to help you accomplish both of these.


In The Tacos and Chocolate Diet it’s my goal to generate hope, inspire action, and remind you to start making the important things important - starting with YOU. Everything you're looking for can be attained with the action plan inside these pages. Everything comes down to you.


I wrote this book to help people start living a bold, adventurous, and intentional life. That’s what we all want, right? We want to live on purpose. We want to make a small change that helps us start living the life we want.


Let's get started living life to its fullest.


Don’t be confused by the title. This is not a book to help you lose weight. The Tacos and Chocolate Diet is about taking action to live your best life. And I’ll be there, right along with you.


ONLY $.99 during pre-order and release week!


 

My Thoughts:


Have you ever felt an author's energy through their writing? Drew Myers is one those who offers a contagious energy. In fact, he instantly reminded me of my former chiropractor (God rest his soul....he passed a few years ago). You couldn't be around him and not feel reenergized within the first few minutes.


I have read a lot of self-help, motivational guidebooks that always seem to fall flat. They box you into a certain mold that might work for the majority of the crowd, but falls short of including everyone. Drew leaves you feeling the energy to create a plan that is tailored specifically to you - your needs, wants, and everything in-between.


In the first part of the book, Drew shares his personal story and journey. From his experiences trying these popular/mainstream programs/ideas, you begin to see why they don't necessarily work for everyone. But by reading about his personal journey, you get a taste of what each entails. Overall, I think Drew's method is inspired by numerous directions - and it surprised me by how much it truly relates to life. Life is a constantly-moving energy and we can't stop it. But we can take each moment and fill it to capacity of positive potential.


I am guilty of taking the safe path. Drew hit me with a hard lesson. I am hurting myself even more so by staying inside that box of comfort. As much as I hate admitting it to myself, Drew is right. We need to be bold and adventurous because that is where we REALLY live. After spending an evening reading through this book, I woke up the next morning and made some small changes. I didn't spend an hour scrolling aimlessly through social media. Working out was something I kept saying "tomorrow" to and I spent 20 minutes riding my bike. Later in the day, I spent another 20 minutes riding it while finishing up the book. Now, three days later, I am continuing to improve how I'm spending my time. Next up - adding the bold, adventurous parts!


5 Winners!!

e-Book

Signed Hardcover

“Be Bold” T-Shirt

Audiobook

Neurographic Art Postcards

Live on Purpose Challenge Coin

“Be Bold” Coffee Mug

$100 donation to a non-profit of their choice

How to enter – Fill out the form below. Must be 18+ Continental US address to win.




bottom of page