top of page

Stay Tonight | Kaylee Ryan



Sterling


It’s always been her, and I just never realized. Now that I’m looking at her that way, I can’t unsee it… and I don’t want to. Alyssa has been my best friend since kindergarten, and these intense new feelings could cost me our friendship.


She’s the one I share everything with, good or bad. It makes sense to share my life with her. But I can’t risk losing the only woman I’ve ever loved, which will happen if she doesn’t feel the same.


Alyssa is loyal and kind and takes my breath away. I just wish it hadn’t taken me so long to figure out what’s been right in front of me.


Alyssa


Falling for my best friend is easy, but keeping it to myself while figuring out what to do about it is the hard part. Because in a small town, everyone knows everyone… and their business.


Sterling is the perfect guy—handsome, with a heart of gold and a protective streak. I know he’ll do anything for me… except maybe admit he feels the same way I do.


So, I’m stuck in limbo and am in love with my best friend. Just when I work up the nerve to finally tell him how I feel, everything changes with a confession and two words: stay tonight.



My Thoughts:


A friends-to-lovers romance is always right near the top of my favorite tropes. I am a firm believer that a good foundation of friendship helps make the romance burn that much deeper (and hotter!). Kaylee Ryan masters the trope with her latest release of the Kincaid Brothers series!


Sterling and Alyssa are so deep in the friend zone that they need a good push. They were already following their hearts without realizing it until their family and friends give them a good wake up. Eating dinner together, attending all the weddings and baby showers, dinner nights, and vacations together, they are practically an old married couple.


Once they get that cold water thrown over them, Sterling (more than Alyssa) begins to see with clearer eyes. Understandably, both shoved their romantic intentions aside for fear they would lose such a close friendship. Little did they know, it could be even better if they gave into their deepest desires. I loved that this one is a slow burn that gives you precisely what you want when you need it.


I absolutely adore how well Kaylee blends in characters from previous books by keeping us up to date on their lives, as well as brief flashes of what is to come with future couples. I always recommend starting a series from the beginning so you can get a full picture of the history and this one is no different. But I promise, the wait makes it a book you'll want to read the next time you need a deep slow burn!


I received a complimentary ARC for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.


Where to Buy:



Free in Kindle Unlimited





Stay Always – a FREE prequel


#1 Stay Over - read my review!


#2 Stay Forever - read my review!



COMING SOON


#4 Stay Together – Releasing March 14


bottom of page