top of page

Merry Kissmas to Me | Jerica MacMillan



One kiss changes everything ... Ty Daniels has been picking on me since we were kids. As my best friend's older brother, he apparently decided it was his job years ago and hasn't stopped, even though we're both adults now. To be fair, I give as good as I get. And it all got worse last year, when he kissed me under the mistletoe. Now he's back in town, newly single, and there's mistletoe everywhere. And my best friend wants to make sure her brother and I can get along since we'll both be in the wedding party when she gets married this summer. Little does she know, getting along isn't a problem for long ... But Ty's only in town for a little while, and I'm trying to build a life following my own dreams. Can my Christmastime fling with my best friend's older brother become more? Or is it destined to become nothing but a bittersweet memory? This standalone best friend's brother, enemies to lovers romance gives you all the holiday feels with a side of sizzling steam!


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!




My Thoughts:


Holiday Book

Best Friend's Brother Enemies to Lovers ✓

Steamy ✓

Laugh Out Loud ✓


This book checks off all my favorite aspects to a holiday romance (and then some!!). I adore a good banter between characters in an enemies to lovers trope and this one hit every mark with ease.


We find both out of bad relationships that jade them to a certain point, yet the electricity they feel with one another is more powerful and demanding. I love how they can't stay away from each other, developing healthier relationship patterns from the very beginning. Their bickering is childish, at times, yet it will make you laugh out loud and helps build the anticipation for the steam.


The distinct differences in Olivia and Ty's families, along with the characters and location are very well written. I love feeling like I'm part of the group! Once you get to know Olivia's family, you can easily relate to how she is feeling and fully grasp why she pulls away. It's heartbreaking, but I promise, the HEA is well worth all of it.


I am excited to have discovered a new author and can't wait to get my hands on more of her books. They're definitely going to become a regular part of my holiday reading routine. I'll never look at mistletoe the same way!


I received a complimentary ARC for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.


Meet Jerica MacMillan


Jerica MacMillan has been reading romance since she stumbled into the paperback section of the library as a middle schooler. And it's been an ongoing love affair ever since! You can frequently find her sipping coffee out of snarky mugs while dreaming up stories and trying to bring them to life on the page. Join her Book Club at www.jericamacmillan.com/book-club and get a free book!

Connect with Jerica

Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/2LGvdtF

Verve Romance | https://bit.ly/3T7SguO


bottom of page