top of page

Hamburger Dreams | Christopher Carosa






My Thoughts


As the lover of a good burger and the culinary world, I was curious about what this book would entail when I agreed to review it. As a kid, I believed things like that the German Chocolate Cake came from Germany, French Toast came from France, etc. But as I've gotten older, I have found myself drawn to the origin of recipes and foods.


Who knew that a book about where the hamburger came from would keep my attention?! Christopher Carosa appealed to my mystery-loving side and took me on an investigation that has since led me to question other foods! I learned an incredible about of history behind more than hamburgers and was impressed with how well-researched this was. Amazing how much information is out there (incorrect, assumed, and correct!).


If you enjoy the culinary world, food, and a good in-depth research project, this is a great book to pick up! It can be a bit difficult to jump into at first, but then you will find yourself questioning the mystery of the hamburger even more!


I received a complimentary copy for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.













bottom of page