top of page

Goodbye Never | Prescott Lane


All the best love stories are tragic. Ours is no different.


Lennon is the woman who should have always been mine. The one that I let slip through my fingers time and time again. I was young, stupid, and arrogant enough to think love would wait.


Being in the Marines has taught me patience. The enemy never strikes when you expect it. Love is the same way.


And falling in love with your best friend requires a special type of patience.


So when tragedy strikes, the only thing I can do is be what I’ve always been to her — her best friend.


I’ve learned everything has a cost — even love. Lennon has paid dearly.


But I’m not about to let tragedy steal our happily ever after.



My Thoughts:


Lennon and Duke's story will break your heart, then put it all back together again. Their journey begins when the pair is in high school and fighting the labels that small minded people place on others. Lennon wasn't dealt a strong hand in life, but thanks to Duke and his family, she had a safety net -- until Duke screws it all up.


I thoroughly enjoyed how the book does a flip from the first half into the second. I saw a big part of myself in Lennon when she gives in on her principles with Chase. It's during this time that Duke finally comes to grips with his heart and love for Lennon. Although he makes some bone-headed choices in the name of love (haven't we all??), this sets the stage for one of the most difficult parts of their journey.


Goodbye Never delivers several tough issues that bring on a lot of tears (happy and sad!), as well as heartache, in an extremely well-written story. The characters and situations are realistically written, leaving the fluff and nonsense at the curb. I could clearly see their emotional and mental development change and grow with each advancement of the timeline.


One of my favorite reads thus far of 2022!



I received a complimentary copy for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.

Download today!



About the Author:



Prescott Lane is the USA TODAY best-selling author of ALL MY LIFE. She's written several other romance books with strong heroines and swoon-worthy heroes. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and an MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.

Connect with Prescott


Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/33Kb9xk

Verve Romance | https://bit.ly/2EaFgmU


bottom of page