top of page

Forever Perfect | Alison G. Bailey


Sometimes in love, the person who’s your future isn't always your destiny.



I was five years old when I met the love of my life. He was my best friend’s older brother, but he was also my friend. We shared popsicles, we hunted for shark teeth on Folly Beach, and told each other secrets. But everything changed when we became teenagers. Brandon no longer wanted to have anything to do with me. I was a pest. Something to ignore. I hated that he tossed away our friendship.


Although he broke my heart, it still fluttered when he looked at me, was near me, and touched me. But eventually he would look away, push away, and walk away. Finally, I realized you can’t make someone love you even if they were supposed to be your forever.



My Thoughts:

This is a first of the Perfect series for me, but I'm definitely planning on going back to read the first three books! I absolutely adored getting to start from the first moment Brandon and Halle met and following them through the teen years into early adulthood. They are very well-developed characters in each stage of life (I could picture them standing right in front of me!) and had a secondary cast of characters who added incredible depth to their story. Ryan and Halle were okay together and I believe served a purpose for bringing her and Brandon back together.


The emotion packed into this book had me reaching for the tissues several times. But as much as I cried, I laughed at Paige and her uplifting addition to the story. Even the history between their parents had me laughing (especially at the end!). I felt like a small piece was missing from the story we were given of their past, but it didn't affect anything. Just left me curious!


I adored the setup of Brandon and Halle's love story and felt like it was a unique spin on the trope. I couldn't put it down!


I received a complimentary ARC for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.



Download today!




Meet Alison!


Alison G. Bailey is an award winning, Amazon and International bestselling author living in Charleston, South Carolina. At an early age she fell in love with writing, reworking scenes from her favorite TV shows and movies with new dialogue. Alison wrote and produced several stage plays before turning her sights on the book world.


Under the influence of a copious amount of Diet Pepsi and nonstop listening to her Spotify playlists, Alison writes unique emotional stories full of love, laughter, and romance.


Connect with Alison


bottom of page