top of page

All the Broken Girls | Linda Bond


All the Broken Girls

by Linda Bond

August 22 - September 16, 2022 Virtual Book Tour



When one falls

Crime reporter Mari Alvarez was never able to solve her mother’s murder ten years ago. But when a woman is gunned down on the doorstep of her West Tampa neighborhood, Mari can’t shake the eerie sense of connection.


The others will break

Now there have been two murders in two days. Each crime scene awash with arcane clues―and without a trace of DNA from the killer. And for each victim, a doll. The first is missing an eye. The second is missing a heart. But are these clues leading to the killer…or messages for Mari?


Unless she plays the game...

Caught up in a maelstrom of Old-World superstition, secrets, and ties to her own past, Mari has only one option. Put the puzzle together before someone else dies―even if it destroys her career. But there’s no escaping the hungry spider’s web when it’s been made just for you…


My Thoughts:


Many moons ago, when I was young and didn't have a fear in the world, I had a dream of becoming an investigative journalist. Now that I'm older, I read books that often feature characters who live this career. Mari is the only true hope that this game being ended -- with victorious results.


I found myself immersed in a new world as I read. Bond created an intriguing environment with words that pulled you in from the real world. My knowledge of Santeria and Cuban customs is limited, but I enjoyed opening up my mind as I learned more.


My favorite aspect of the book is how everything wasn't revealed in one big swoop. Like a true investigative journey, Bond leaves traces of information to build tension, the case, and connect to the past. Real cases aren't a straight, narrow path and I'm grateful this one wasn't either.


With a bit of added romance, I enjoyed the arc of Mari's journey from start to finish. I think she needed the fluff cases to catapult her back into this case - especially since it ties back to her on a personal level. The suspense level gradually increased, like a tickle at the back of your throat that grows into something more before you even realize it. Then the intensity hits you and you can't stop reading, but it almost makes you because it gets so deep under your skin.


I received a complimentary copy for reviewing purposes. All opinions are my own.


Book Details:

Genre: Thriller Published by: Entangled Publishing, LLC Publication Date: August 23rd 2022 Number of Pages: 368 ISBN: 1649372140 (ISBN13: 9781649372147) Book Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads


Author Bio:

By day, Linda Hurtado Bond is an Emmy and Edward R. Murrow award-winning journalist. By night, she’s an author of James Bond like adventures and heart-stopping thrillers. Linda met her husband Jorge on assignment in Cuba, twenty-some years later they've raised a doctor, a nurse, a pilot, a paramedic firefighter, and an aspiring psychologist. A breast cancer survivor, she’s active in the Tampa community raising money and awareness. When not working she finds time for her passions, her husband Jorge, world travel, classic movies, and solving a good mystery. Visit Linda at lindabond.com.


Catch Up With Linda Bond:


Follow the Book Tour:




This is a giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Linda Bond and Entangled Publishing, LLC. See the widget for entry terms and conditions. Void where prohibited.




bottom of page